top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

“Those Rules Don’t Apply To Me”

SCRIPTURE:

and so it may not happen, when he hears the words of this curse, that he blesses himself in his heart, saying, ‘I shall have peace, even though I follow the dictates of my heart’—as though the drunkard could be included with the sober.

‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭29:19‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

The people were about to go into the Promised Land and have a new start. God made it very clear through Moses they could choose whether or not to live according to His law. The law is constructed to give peace and prosperity. The result is blessing. Doing your own thing brings it’s natural consequences of struggle and cursing.


APPLICATION:

Built into this verse is the idea of: “These rules don’t apply to me. They apply to everyone else but not to me. I can do whatever I want and still have peace.”

God’s word is true. Real peace can only be found in Him. Trust in His Word. He knows what He’s doing.


PRAYER:

Father, You have shown me the way to peace in life. You are the Way! Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page