top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

“Trust Me”

SCRIPTURE:

“Some trust in chariots, and some in horses; But we will remember the name of the Lord our God.”

‭‭Psalms‬ ‭20:7‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/psa.20.7.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

Trust is an interesting thing. What matters with trust is the object of trust. Where I place my trust is as important, or more important, than the quality of trust. You can have the best trust in the world but if it is in the wrong object it’s no good. In fact, it could be harmful.

Where do I place my trust?


APPLICATION:

There are all kinds of things vying for my trust: studies, reports, memes, posts, politicians, scientists, government, money, teachers, preachers, etc. I can’t live without putting my trust somewhere. The one sure thing is to trust in the Lord. Everything else has to take a backseat.


PRAYER:

Jesus, I trust You and I trust Your Word like no other. Amen.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page