top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Unbotherable

SCRIPTURE:

“And when the ten heard it, they were greatly displeased with the two brothers.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭20:24‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/mat.20.24.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

We get a glimpse from time to time of the disciples as regular people. Among the group certainly there were times of disagreement and conflict.

When two of the disciples, spurred on by mom, went to Jesus with a special request, the other disciples didn’t like it. They were ‘greatly displeased’.


APPLICATION:

The disciples chose to be greatly displeased. They had no good reason for it. Just like the laborers in Jesus’ parable.

What if I choose to be unbotherable? I can choose to not allow things to bother me. Perceived injustice. Self-promotion of others. Why should it bother me?


PRAYER:

Jesus, give me a servant’s heart. Amen.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page