top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Unseen and Eternal

SCRIPTURE:

And now abide faith, hope, love, these three; but the greatest of these is love.”

‭‭I Corinthians‬ ‭13:13‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Based on the context here, I would say the meaning of ‘abide’ is: will have lasting results; not temporary or temporal. In other words, things done by these will last into eternity. Other things won’t.


APPLICATION:

Things in this life that are done by faith, in hope and express love are the only things that will remain. How much of what I do is done through one of these? All of them involve going beyond the surface and believing for something unseen. All involve trusting in something outside of myself. All have a delayed benefit and require an element of sacrifice.

Am I so preoccupied with what is seen that I don’t have time for the unseen? That will have huge eternal repercussions.


PRAYER:

Father, make me a faith, hope and love guy.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page