top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Use Your Words

SCRIPTURE:

But I would strengthen you with my mouth, And the comfort of my lips would relieve your grief.

‭‭Job‬ ‭16:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Like Job’s friends, we all choose how we are going to use our words. Words can provide strength, comfort and relief. In this case they chose to use their words in another way. Job told them they made the wrong choice.


APPLICATION:

How will I use my words today? To platform myself? To show how smart I am? To win an argument? What good does that do?

I would rather strengthen someone through encouragement. I would rather comfort someone who is going through a hard time. I would rather give relief to someone in grief.

Those opportunities will be available to me today. Don’t miss the opportunity.


PRAYER:

Father, Use my words today for Your purposes, not mine. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page