top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Victory?

SCRIPTURE:

So the victory that day was turned into mourning for all the people. For the people heard it said that day, “The king is grieved for his son.”

‭‭II Samuel‬ ‭19:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

When I read this event of David grieving over his son Absalom, I know it is a prophetic picture of a time yet to come. On the day of judgement when those who reject God receive judgement, God the Father is going to mourn as David does here for Absalom. He will not take pleasure in it. Each one is His son or daughter.


APPLICATION:

When I take pleasure in seeing someone ‘get what they deserve’ I am not reflecting the character of my Father.


PRAYER:

Father, May many come to know You. Use me to share Your good news. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page