top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Waiting Eagerly

But if we hope for what we do not see, we eagerly wait for it with perseverance.

‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭25‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


I like this definition of hope: A confident expectation of a preferred future. We operate better as human beings when we have hope. God knows that. He made us that way.


This verse says, “we eagerly wait for it”. Hope gives us eagerness. Today I want to be eager. Not just going through the motions but eager for what God has for me.


Is God good? Yes. Does He have my best in mind? Yes. Is He able to perform it? Yes. How can I not be eager about that?


Jesus, I trust You today. I know You are at work in me. I am eager for Your assignment for me in this day and for all that is ahead. Amen.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page