top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Walk Worthy of the Calling

I, therefore, the prisoner of the Lord, beseech you to walk worthy of the calling with which you were called,

‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭4‬:‭1‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Walk worthy of the calling -


These words immediately stuck out to me this morning. I am encouraged today to walk worthy of the calling.


Everything I need to walk worthy of the calling is available to me. It is found within the calling.


Identity is part of the calling. The calling affirms who I am and especially what God thinks of me. I don’t have to walk in insecurity today because of my calling.


Instruction is part of the calling. I know the decisions I need to make because of the calling. He has given me His Word and His Holy Spirit to lead and guide me.


Selflessness is part of the calling. Jesus came not to be served but to serve others. Grace is others-oriented. Serving myself is not worthy of the calling.


Holy Spirit, Empower me and guide me to walk worthy of the calling today. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page