top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Watch

Watch therefore, for you do not know what hour your Lord is coming.

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭24:42‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


‘Watch because you do not know.” The benefit of not knowing is watchfulness, alertness. God wants me to be alert. If I knew the time of His return I could set an alarm and forget it until then. He desires watchfulness.


We love to preschedule things. Get it on the calendar and prepare when the time gets closer. That works for many things, but not everything.


When I was on guard duty in the army I had to stay alert. I had to watch and listen at all times and interpret any changes. That’s the kind of watchfulness needed regarding His return. Am I ready today?


Jesus, You are coming soon. I am watching for You. Amen.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by Walkaway. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Black Round
  • Twitter Black Round
bottom of page