top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Well-Ordered Plans

Daily Reading // 2 Chronicles 6-10

(Find the daily reading on Pastor Jim’s Blog)

https://jholm5.wixsite.com/pastor-jim-blog


S // SCRIPTURE

Select a verse from today’s reading

2 Chronicles 8:16 (NKJV) Now all the work of Solomon was well-ordered from the day of the foundation of the house of the LORD until it was finished. So the house of the LORD was completed.

O // OBSERVATION

Why did this verse get your attention? Make a simple observation from the text


These chapters highlight the amazing work of King Solomon. He accomplished an amazing amount when you consider the Temple and his other buildings, his military successes, his writing of Proverbs and Ecclesiastes, and much more.


How did he do it? This verse says his work was well-ordered. It didn’t just happen. He planned it, resourced it, delegated it and celebrated it. From start to finish it was well-ordered.


A // APPLICATION

How can I apply this to my life today?


Is my work well-ordered? Do I take time to dream, prioritize, visualize, communicate and execute? Do I involve others in my plans? Solomon did.

P // PRAYER

Express yourself in prayer


Jesus, inspire me by Solomon’s great accomplishments. With You anything is possible. Amen.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page