top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Where Is The Man?

They said to Him, “Teacher, this woman was caught in adultery, in the very act.”

‭‭John‬ ‭8‬:‭4‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Where was the dude? Why was this woman brought before Jesus but the guy got off the hook? They caught her ‘in the very act’. The guy was there. Where was he now?


We show favoritism to some and not to others. We let some people and their sun have a free pass but hold others to a higher standard.


By not being present, the man was never able to experience the lie, grace and forgiveness that this woman was able to experience.


When I hide my sin I am like this man. When I confess my sin and deal with it I experience forgiveness and restoration like this woman. (1 John 1:9)


Jesus, Thank You for Your grace and forgiveness in my life. Amen.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page