top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Where’s The Gain?

SCRIPTURE:

…useless wranglings of men of corrupt minds and destitute of the truth, who suppose that godliness is a means of gain. From such withdraw yourself.

‭‭I Timothy‬ ‭6:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Some see godliness as a means of gain. They imagine great prosperity will come as a result of their godliness. In fact, it is there motivation: “I will use godliness as a way to enrich myself.” What a feeble theology.


APPLICATION:

If I ever see riches as a higher value than godliness, then I have fallen into the trap. Riches are to be stored up for eternity, not the other way around. How many people squander eternal benefit for immediate financial gain? Don’t be one.


PRAYER:

Jesus, True riches are found in You!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page