top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Where’s The Profit?

SCRIPTURE:

“Can a man be profitable to God, Though he who is wise may be profitable to himself? Is it any pleasure to the Almighty that you are righteous? Or is it gain to Him that you make your ways blameless?”

‭‭Job‬ ‭22:2-3‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Can a man be profitable to God? Does God profit from me? Does He need me to perform or do something for Him that He cannot do for Himself? Do I bring something to the table that He is lacking? Even if I live a perfect life without sin, what is the profit to Him?


APPLICATION:

Many people think of God as Boss. If I don’t do what He wants me to do He will fire me. I can never measure up. I can never profit Him.

God doesn’t want something from me. He really wants relationship with me. Stop trying to work for God and let Him love you.


PRAYER:

Father, Since I can’t bring You profit, I’ll bring You praise! Amen.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page