top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Who Do You Think You’re Fooling?

SCRIPTURE:

Do not be deceived, God is not mocked; for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap. For he who sows to his flesh will of the flesh reap corruption, but he who sows to the Spirit will of the Spirit reap everlasting life.

‭‭Galatians‬ ‭6:7-8‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

I feel like people are always trying to beat the system. They do that with God too. ‘How can I be on God’s team, get all I can from association with Him, but still get all I can from the world’? I may be able to fool people about my real love and devotion for God, but I will never fool Him.


APPLICATION:

Don’t play games. Don’t play both sides. God knows fully the thoughts in my head and the true motives of my heart. The best approach is all in with Him.


PRAYER:

Father, help me today to plant seeds for You and for eternity. Amen.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page