top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Wimpy or Courageous?

SCRIPTURE:

Therefore be very courageous to keep and to do all that is written in the Book of the Law of Moses, lest you turn aside from it to the right hand or to the left,

‭‭Joshua‬ ‭23:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

It takes courage to follow the Lord. It did then and it does now. Joshua was told multiple times to be courageous when he became leader of Israel. Now he is passing on that challenge to everyone.


APPLICATION:

Have I used courage in my walk with the Lord? Am I willing to be courageous?

We think of Christianity as a pleasant walk through the park. In reality it takes courage. Courage to not be conformed. Courage to be different. Courage to choose others over self. Courage to live by convictions. Possibly some day, courage to stand against persecution and attack.

I don’t want a wimpy faith. I want a courageous one.


PRAYER:

Jesus, I am reminded of Your courage, the courage of Your disciples and all who follow You. Make me courageous. Amen

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page