top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Winning the Gold Medal!

SCRIPTURE:

“Children’s children are the crown of old men, And the glory of children is their father.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭17:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬

https://bible.com/bible/114/pro.17.6.NKJV


OBSERVATION:

What a blessing and a privilege it is to grandchildren! It is one of the many ways that God pours blessing into our lives. I think it was more common for extended families to live together or nearby and share each others’ lives. Today you have to work for it.

The crown referred to here isn’t a king’s crown but a victor’s crown. It’s like saying grandchildren are your gold medal!


APPLICATION:

I think about my children and my grandchildren and the blessing they are to me. They are among the most important things in my life. My gold medal.


PRAYER:

Lord, I lift up my family to You today - my wife, my kids and especially my grandkids. They live in a weird world and it’s getting weirder. Keep them, be with them and draw them near to You. Amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page