top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

Worthy of the Kingdom

SCRIPTURE:

which is manifest evidence of the righteous judgment of God, that you may be counted worthy of the kingdom of God, for which you also suffer;

‭‭II Thessalonians‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

Paul’s ministry took place only a few years after Jesus’ resurrection. Already there was persecution. It’s amazing how quickly it happened. Christianity grew in the midst of persecution.


APPLICATION:

What does it mean to be counted worthy of the kingdom of God? Suffering may play a part in that. Could I endure the suffering they endured and stay strong? No one wants to suffer but everyone should be ready to suffer. If suffering changes my allegiance then my allegiance is a convenience allegiance. That’s a contradiction.


PRAYER:

Jesus, make me ready. Make me worthy. Amen.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page