top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

You Are What You Eat

Your words were found, and I ate them, And Your word was to me the joy and rejoicing of my heart; For I am called by Your name, O Lord God of hosts.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭15:16‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


The greatest nourishment to my soul is the Word of God. Many people don’t make it part of their diet. As a result the joy and rejoicing of heart mentioned by Jeremiah is missing.


Just like in a physical diet, if I fill myself with spiritual junk food I will ruin my appetite for God’s Word. What junk food am I putting into my spirit? Self-help philosophies? Political philosophies? Pseudo-Christian philosophies? Conspiracy theories? Others?


What is the spiritual nutritional value of the things I put into my spirit?


Jesus, Feed me with Your Word. Strengthen me with joy and rejoicing of heart.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page