top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePastor Jim

You Can’t Always Blame The Leaders

SCRIPTURE:

And he did what was right in the sight of the Lord, according to all that his father Uzziah had done (although he did not enter the temple of the Lord). But still the people acted corruptly.

‭‭II Chronicles‬ ‭27:2‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


OBSERVATION:

So often, in the history of the kings of Israel and Judah, a wicked king leads the people into corruption. In this case the king was good, yet the people were still corrupt. That got my attention.


APPLICATION:

I’m grateful for godly leaders. Whether leaders are godly or not, I still get to choose my own actions. There can be corruption under good leaders and righteousness under ungodly leaders. I choose righteousness.


PRAYER:

Father, My life is Yours. Guide me today and, as necessary, correct me. Amen.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page